Gatehouse Books - Literacy & ESOL specialist. Need help? Email or call us on 01925 267778

Jenny's Choice
Jenny's Choice

Jenny's Choice

Regular price £5.25 Sale price £5.25

It seemed to Jenny that she had spent her whole life having to choose. But none of this helped with the choice that Jenny had to make now.

The eagerly-awaited fourth title in the brilliant Supermarket Stories series, written by Margaret Adams and illustrated by Ian Bobb. 

The main intention of the series is to give Entry level students a story to read - to show them that reading can be a pleasure. However, the book can be used to practise specific learning aims, with each chapter subtly focusing on particular letter combinations and sounds:

  • Chapter 1: looks at the letter pattern 'oi'; considers words that rhyme and have the same letter pattern
  • Chapter 2: introduces the consonant blends 'gr' and 'cr'
  • Chapter 3: introduces letter pattern 'ou' and the consonant blends 'gl' and 'cl'
  • Chapter 4: looks at the letter pattern 'oa'
  • Chapter 5: introduces the consonant blend 'pl'
  • Chapter 6: explores the different sounds represented by the letters 'th'

The 4 titles in the series are:

  • Pam's Secret
  • Jenny's Choice
  • Bob's Problem
  • Dan's Dinner

Individually priced at £5.25, you can purchase the full set for £20.00

Additional Information

  • Author : Margaret Adams
  • Reading Level : 2 - Easy Beginner Reader
  • Series : Supermarket Stories
  • Topic : Life
  • Topic : Literacy
  • Topic : Phonic
  • Publisher : Gatehouse Books
  • ISBN : 9781842310823

Customer Reviews

Based on 7 reviews Write a review