Gatehouse Books - Literacy & ESOL specialist. Need help? Email or call us on 01925 267778

Dan's Dinner
Dan's Dinner

Dan's Dinner

Regular price £5.25 Sale price £5.25

Dan, an employee at Asco supermarket, is a refugee who has had terrible and sad things happen in his past. One day, something happens that may well change his future…

This is the third title in the much-loved Supermarket Stories series, written by Margaret Adams and illustrated by Ian Bobb.

The main intention of the series is to give Entry level students a story to read - to show them that reading can be a pleasure. However, the book can be used to practise specific learning aims, with each chapter subtly focusing on particular letter combinations and sounds:

  • Chapter 1: looks at the letter pattern 'oo'; considers words that rhyme and have the same letter pattern
  • Chapter 2: reinforces the 'oo' letter pattern
  • Chapter 3: looks at the blend 'br'
  • Chapter 4: looks at the blend 'bl' and the suffix 'ed'
  • Chapter 5: reinforces the suffix 'ed', introduces 'ing' and the digraphs 'ch' & 'sh'
  • Chapter 6: revisits the spelling patterns 'oo', 'ch' and 'sh'

The 4 titles in the series are:

  • Pam's Secret
  • Jenny's Choice
  • Bob's Problem
  • Dan's Dinner

Individually priced at £5.25, you can purchase the full set for £20.00

Additional Information

  • Author : Margaret Adams
  • Reading Level : 2 - Easy Beginner Reader
  • Series : Supermarket Stories
  • Topic : Life
  • Topic : Literacy
  • Topic : Multicultural
  • Topic : Phonic
  • Publisher : Gatehouse Books
  • ISBN : 9781842310649

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review