Gatehouse Books - Literacy & ESOL specialist. Need help? Email or call us on 01925 267778

Sound Reads: Complete Pack
Sound Reads: Complete Pack

Sound Reads: Complete Pack

Regular price £200.00 Sale price £200.00

Sound Reads is a series of books written for older beginner readers. The books are graded to support a synthetic phonic approach to teaching reading. 

3 sets of 10 reading books (30 in total) plus 3 sets of Workout activities (3 PDFs).

Books in Set 1 use words that have phonically regular letter sounds including double letters and sh, ch and th.

In Set 2, readers will read words that use phonically regular letter sounds and letter combinations such as:
ay, ai, ee, ea, oa, ow and ar.

    In Set 3, readers will be confident with all single letter sounds and also letter combinations such as: ay, ai, ee, ea, oa, ow, ar, er and ir. They should also be familiar with long vowel sounds including those using the final e such as: made, eve, pipe, hope, cube. Word endings and multi-syllable words are also used.

    Each book enables learners to consolidate their phonics skills and to practise a growing range of everyday (often irregular) words. A small number of more challenging, new words are listed at the beginning of each book. It is recommended that learners become familiar with these at the start.

    Reinforcement activities are available for each book as a Workout. It is expected that mentors support learners with both the word lists and the follow up activities.

    Additional Information

    • Author : Hollands Lewis & Richards
    • Reading Level : 2 - Easy Beginner Reader
    • Series : Sound Reads
    • Topic : Life
    • Topic : Literacy
    • Topic : Phonic
    • Publisher : Gatehouse Books
    • ISBN : 9781842312476

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 4 reviews Write a review