Supermarket Stories Series

More Views

The Supermarket Stories Series (4 books) By Margaret Adeams

Availability: In stock



The Supermarket Stories Series is a collection of reading books for new readers. The four stories, set in Asco supermarket, each focus on a different supermarket worker. Described as 'deceptively simple tales with an unravelling twist', the collection engages and entertains adult learner readers. 

The main intention of the series is to give Entry level students a story to read - to show them that reading can be a pleasure. However, the books can also be used to practise specific learning aims, with each chapter subtly focusing on particular letter combinations and sounds.

The 4 titles in the series are:

  • Pam's Secret
  • Jenny's Choice
  • Bob's Problem
  • Dan's Dinner

Individually priced at £4.95, you can buy the full set for only £18.81

Additional Information

ISBN / EAN 9781842310519
Author Margaret Adeams
Publisher Gatehouse
Reading Level 2 - Easy Beginner Reader

There are currently no customer reviews for this product.

You're reviewing: The Supermarket Stories Series (4 books).