King Street: Readers and Exercises - Set Four

More Views

King Street: Readers and Exercises - Set Four By Iris Nunn

Availability: In stock



KING STREET: Readers and Exercises - Set Four

5 reading books plus accompanying exercises.

  1. Sid's Story
  2. Mrs T's Story
  3. Frank's Story
  4. Mark's Story
  5. Ros's Story

Set Four consists of five books about a fire in King Street. Each book is written from a different person’s point of view. The characters have been introduced and developed in the previous three sets of the King Street collection, but this set can be read and used independently. The set consolidates and extends the language introduced in the previous sets and serves to reinforce the learner’s understanding and use of the language.

Sentences are mostly longer and conjunctions are used. The exercises not only follow familiar patterns but also develop the students’ ability to apply their knowledge in real-life contexts: form-filling, letter writing, proof-reading, report writing.

King Street  is an integrated, structured reading programme for adult and adolescent learners which can be used by trained teachers as well as volunteer and support staff. This carefully graded reading scheme provides opportunities for practice in all the underpinning skills necessary to produce a competent reader.

The King Street  Collection consists of four sets of books and four accompanying sets of exercises. In addition there is the opportunity for the teacher to record phonological assessment and ongoing progress using the assessment sheets.

Additional Information

ISBN / EAN 9781842311486
Author Iris Nunn
Publisher Gatehouse
Reading Level 3 - Standard Beginner Reader
  • Brilliantly useful

    We're finding the King Street collection brilliantly useful, volunteers and students are really taking to them.

    Tracy Bose CEO, Got to Read 20 January 2016

You're reviewing: King Street: Readers and Exercises - Set Four.